skip navigation
Home T-Ball Baseball Softball Raiders Select Teams Jaguars Travel Softball Forms

Information About NCS


 The North Columbus Sports Summer Baseball/Softball Program is administered by a board of trustees who provide for the needs of the various leagues and the regulation of their activity.  

The parents of each participant are invited to attend monthly meetings held throughout the year and encouraged to support North Columbus Sports (NCS).

September 10
October 8
November 12
December 10
January 14
February 11
March 11
April 8
May 13

NCS Leagues

Leagues are available to boys and girls
in baseball and softball by age bracket
as follows base on player's age as of April 30th:


League Age Group
T-Ball Boys ages 5 & 6, Girls age 5
Clinic Girls Girls 6 - 8
Clinic Boys Boys 7 & 8
Junior Girls Girls 9 - 11
Junior Boys Boys 9 & 10
Senior Girls Girls 12 - 14
Senior Boys Boys 11 & 12
Pony Girls Girls 15 - 18
Pony Boys Boys 13 - 15
High School Boys Boys 16 - 18

Each league has a commissioner responsible for its organization and smooth operation.  These leagues are intramural in nature.  All games must be played on the grounds behind Ridgeview Middle School, 4241 Rudy Road, unless otherwise expressly authorized by the NCS Board of Trustees or the league commissioner.

The number of teams in each league is determined by the size of the registration each year.  Players will be placed on teams by the commissioner.  Rules to govern these leagues are determined by a Rules Committee made up of league commissioners and Trustees.

Board Positions Open for 2016 Season

To anyone who is interested in serving on the NCS Board, we have several positions open for next season, and are ALWAYS looking for more people interested in giving their time and efforts to better NCS.  In particular, we need a secretary, and a new commissioner for the high school boys baseball league.  If you're interested in those or any other positions, please email  Michael Michalski at and let us know which positions you're interested in filling.

Thank you!


2015 Trustees and Commissioners

Position Contact Phone e-mail
President Michael Michalski 634-6002
Secretary Tammy
Treasurer Troy Hanson 459-4304
VP/President Elect Tim Sebetich 406-4420 or
T-Ball Commissioner Tim Sebetich 406-4420 or
Clinic Boys Commissioner Perry King 397-0751
Clinic Girls Commissioner Angela Yahn 364-3417
Junior Boys Commissioner Eric Miller 361-7687
Junior Girls Commissioner Malik Dean 774-3224
Senior Boys Commissioner Robert Ouellette 565-5999
Senior Girls Commissioner Tim O'Leary 554-5987
Pony Boys Commissioner TJ Downerd 499-3554
Pony Boys Commissioner Assistant James Downerd
Pony Girls Commissioner Paul Thies 719-9451
HS Boys Commissioner Robert Van Horn
Trustee (Grounds) Troy Hanson 459-4304
Trustee (Grounds) Adam McKinley 361-1141
Trustee (Grounds) Open
Trustee (Sponsors) Gerry DeLuca 806-6777
Trustee (Sponsors) Tim O'Leary 326-0963
Trustee (Sponsors) Craig Rundio 353-6212
Trustee (Concessions) Angela Yahn 364-3417
Trustee (Concessions) Ray Frabott 447-2182
Trustee (Parent Reps) Robin Barcikowski 989-8518
Trustee (Raiders) Sam Spofforth (boys) 477-0053
Trustee (Jaguars) Paul Thies (girls) 719-9451
Trustee (Umpires) Tim Sebetich 406-4420
Trustee (Umpires) Jim Johnson
Trustee (Umpires) Larry Mull 740-965-9874
Trustee (Rule Book) Michael Michalski 634-6002
Trustee (Rule Book) Open
Trustee (Uniform & Equipment) Jaysen Barlow 579-1442
Trustee (Uniform & Equipment) Larry Mull 740-965-9874
Trustee (Uniform & Equipment) Gerry DeLuca 806-6777
Trustee (Registration) Troy Hanson 459-4304
Trustee (Registration) Perry King 397-0751
Trustee (Web Page) Perry King 397-0751
Trustee (Web Page) Open
Trustee (Web Page) Open
Trustee (Scheduling) Josh Mustacchio 296-3983
Trustee (Scheduling) Larry Mull 740-965-9874
Trustee (Photography) Robin Barcikowski 989-8518
Advisor John Arnett 451-8039
Advisor Rick Parcher 394-6628
Advisor Steve Simmons
Advisor Steve Zeehandelar